Congregation Council

Below are the members of our Congregation Council and their committee assignments (parentheses indicate end of current term):

  • Matt McGill, President – Social Ministry/Evangelism (2022) [1]
  • Mark Gill, Vice-President – Youth (2022) [2]
  • Jerry Lindstrom, Treasurer – Christian Education (2024) [2]
  • Roger Lampe, Secretary – Worship & Music/Stewardship (2023) [1]
  • Kayden Bauman*, Social Ministry/Evangelism (2022) [3]
  • Marilyn Capps – Memorial (2022) [2]
  • Chuck Smith – Property (2024) [2]

The Congregation Council is composed of members of St. Paul’s elected by those present at our Annual Meeting, held on the last Sunday of January. The officers of the Council are then elected to their positions by the Council, and also serve as officers of the Congregation. Lay council members serve three-year terms, and are eligible to be re-elected once (for a maximum of six consecutive years of service). [*One year term for flexibility in allowing youth to serve on the Congregation Council]

The Council is responsible for prayerfully directing the affairs of the congregation, particularly by helping to set and implement the vision and mission of our community.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact any of our Council members, or to attend meetings of the Council (normally held on the second Monday of each month at 7:00pm).

Join the Conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.